Long time no blog

Well it’s been ages since my last blog on here. I was totally messed around by the estate agent, who had promised that they’d contact me to rearrange the flat-viewing appointment which was postponed ‘cos I had flu. In the end I had to contact them to rearrange it to April 15th, after waiting two weeks and having to cancel going to a conference at Durham University (at which Lembit Opik, among others, was going to speak) because of this arrogant prat of an estate agent, who’d actually deleted my details and wrongly thought, because of the way my speech is affected by my disability, that I didn’t know a thing about London. Arrogant Estate Agent, who thought he was the first estate agent I’d ever met in my entire life (he wasn’t – he was merely the WORST estate agent I’ve ever met, despite his insistence that "I’m the best around"). Arrogant Estate Agent talked to me as if I was a kid, even though I’m almost certainly older than him, and he also thought I love where I live now and don’t want to move. Dickhead. He also assumed I’d never heard of New Cross, where the (very nice and would have been perfect for me) flat he showed me was – he didn’t bother to show me the flat in Rotherhithe that I was originally supposed to be seeing. And he wouldn’t let me explain why I was slightly late for the appointment (it was because of a minor accessibilty problem while changing Tube trains, which Tube staff were really helpful about, plus the tube train made an unusually long stop at Southwark). I’m still house-hunting, though obviously I’m not using that estate agency; I’ve seen the South London Press a couple of times since this appointment, and adverts for Arrogant Estate Agent’s agency have been conspicuous by their absence (perhaps they’ve pulled their advertising in there).
About cometorachel

I am a stand-up comedian and writer who has had hemiplegia, a rare-ish form of cerebral palsy which affects one side of the body (in my case the right) since birth. I also have curvature of the spine. I speak German, Spanish and Italian just about fluently, French badly, and am currently learning Portuguese. I have been a vegetarian for many years. I am on Facebook at www.facebook.com/rachel.collinslister and Twitter at www.twitter.com/rcollinslister
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Long time no blog

  1. Katherine or Maxwell the westie says:

    I hope things are going better for you, and that you\’ve found an estate agent who understands and uses at least basic manners and respect.
     
    X

Leave a Reply

