Multi-tasking

I have pulled off what must be one of the ultimate in multi-tasking achievements. I managed to discuss important financial matters with somebody while in the middle of drooling over sexy pics of Iker Casillas. Now that is an amazing multi-task. The luscious Real Madrid goalie wasn’t the only thing I enjoyed about Euro 2008 – I actually enjoyed the whole thing apart from the "England pox" infecting the English media’s coverage. And my silly neighbours couldn’t bark to each other about how flamin’ England would win (and then, when England lost, go "it was the faarkin’ referee").
 
I now can’t get this out of flippin’ italics, so the rest of this blog entry is gonna look like this.
 
Even though I’m not gay, I really wish I’d gone to the London Gay Pride on Saturday. From what I heard it sounded like great fun. I would have gone last year but it clashed with the Incredible Veggie Show at the Royal Horticultural Halls. I really must go to next year’s Gay Pride (fortunately the 2009 Incredible Veggie Show – it’s biennial – is in April).
 
 
About cometorachel

I am a stand-up comedian and writer who has had hemiplegia, a rare-ish form of cerebral palsy which affects one side of the body (in my case the right) since birth. I also have curvature of the spine. I speak German, Spanish and Italian just about fluently, French badly, and am currently learning Portuguese. I have been a vegetarian for many years. I am on Facebook at www.facebook.com/rachel.collinslister and Twitter at www.twitter.com/rcollinslister
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Multi-tasking

  1. Katherine or Maxwell the westie says:

    yeah, most matches of Euro 08 it seemed like 3 teams were playing, the third being England – who got more coverage per game than whoever was really playing.
     
    Veggies rock!

Leave a Reply

