Unbelievably stupid people

I received a ridiculous letter on Friday morning. It was from Adam Taylor (aka Spiky-Haired Housing Officer Bloke) and addressed to "Miss Lister" (my CORRECT surname is Collins-Lister) and it said:
 
"In response to your complaint that someone had written offensive messages on the MySpace website referring to you and two members of Housing Staff at Canterbury City Council, I write to inform you that the regulator of the site was informed about this. Confirmation has now been received stating the offensive material has been removed.
I hope this has resolved the complaint that you raised, however if I can be of any further assistance to you please contact me."
 
I’m glad the fake me on MySpace has been removed (which only named ONE member of Housing Staff – Verity "Idiot Housing Officer Woman" Johnson, whom the fake MySpace me actually praised to the skies, also saying that the entire housing staff deserved pay rises, which I doubt the spiky-haired Taylor fool found offensive)  but the clowncil are even stupider than I previously thought. I would love to know which MORON decided that Spiky-Haired Officer Bloke was an appropriate person to deal with this. Especially given that the email that the letter was in response to was NOT asking the housing clowns to contact MySpace on my behalf (I am quite capable of contacting MySpace myself, and I was IN FACT merely asking if any housing staff were responsible for the fake me on MySpace given that it went on about how great they were); the email I sent to the clowncil was ACTUALLY about the fact that Verity Johnson, Adam Taylor and the rest of their team are incompetent bullies who treat me like a retarded cabbage. And I also mentioned in the email the fact that on 21st March 2006 Fibs "Idiot" Johnson told me that my hemiplegia is a "nuisance to neighbours".
 
 
About cometorachel

I am a stand-up comedian and writer who has had hemiplegia, a rare-ish form of cerebral palsy which affects one side of the body (in my case the right) since birth. I also have curvature of the spine. I speak German, Spanish and Italian just about fluently, French badly, and am currently learning Portuguese. I have been a vegetarian for many years. I am on Facebook at www.facebook.com/rachel.collinslister and Twitter at www.twitter.com/rcollinslister
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Unbelievably stupid people

  1. Katherine or Maxwell the westie says:

    You got some dodgy stuff going on there. Must be stressful, though good fodder for yer standup stuff. You want Maxwell to come and growl at them all?! Mind you he looks too cute for that to work.X

Leave a Reply

