Run Harry Run

Beautiful Harry Judd and four of his friends (including that very tall chap Ben who was on my guilty pleasure TV show Take Me Out last year) are doing a two-part charity challenge soon. They’re running the London Marathon on April 21st and then doing something called A Tough Mudder on May 5th. (I was going to be at the Marathon to cheer them on but I pulled out when I realised that the people who think that my disability is self-inflicted and / or that I smell would get upset if they saw me on television) To donate you can either go to <a href="http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/fundraiser-web/fundraiser/showfundraiserProfilePage.action?userUrl=harryjuddandhismerrymen&quot; or text HARRY to 70300. In the vest photo on the website Harry looks like a baby superhero, doesn’t he?
Incidentally I’m not going to see McFly on their forthcoming tour – I entered a competition to win meet & greet tickets but didn’t win 😦 Am gutted about that ‘cos am determined to meet handsome Harry and dishy Danny again (Will hopefully be meeting tasty Tom and delightful Doug for third time when they bring out the sequel to The Dinosaur That Pooped Christmas).

In other news I only opened my Homer Simpson Easter egg yesterday – have eaten the chocolate buttons.

About cometorachel

I am a stand-up comedian and writer who has had hemiplegia, a rare-ish form of cerebral palsy which affects one side of the body (in my case the right) since birth. I also have curvature of the spine. I speak German, Spanish and Italian just about fluently, French badly, and am currently learning Portuguese. I have been a vegetarian for many years. I am on Facebook at www.facebook.com/rachel.collinslister and Twitter at www.twitter.com/rcollinslister
This entry was posted in Good causes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

